A Remedy For Stale Prayers

My prayers sure are stale lately. Are yours? I begin to pray and forget all the who’s, what’s and how’s. It’s fog city upstairs.

Frequently in need of God’s inspiration and divine direction, I’ve found an entire list of prayers in the bible and where they can be found. Thanks Herbert! Can you believe there are 650? My extensive internet research led me right back to my own bible. I love when God does that. 🙂

The prayers in the bible help us with prayer in emergency and prayer in looking and waiting. We find prayer without words and prayer for a searching heart. We discover the prayer God won’t answer and the prayer that produced a miracle. We learn prayer for the oppressed and prayer for vindication. We realize its never the wrong time or too late to talk to God.

So, consider printing this list, posting, and sharing with your family and friends! Let’s go to God’s guide images-15on those stale days!

Joyfully In Christ,

Pam

 

 

Leave a comment